Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Пятница, 24.05.2024, 12:15
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Sir Hamilton Harty LIVE in Hollywood, 1932
08.09.2015, 22:44

Sir (Herbert) Hamilton Harty

(4 December 1879 – 19 February 1941)

After an early career as a church organist in his native Ireland, Harty moved to London at about age 20, soon becoming a well-known piano accompanist. The Musical Times called him "the prince of accompanists". As a composer he wrote throughout his career, many of his works being well received, though few are regularly performed in the 21st century. In his career as a conductor, which began in 1904, Harty was particularly noted as an interpreter of the music of Berlioz. From 1920 to 1933 he was the chief conductor of the Hallé Orchestra in Manchester, which he returned to the high standards and critical acclaim that it had enjoyed under its founder, Charles Hallé. His last permanent post was with the London Symphony Orchestra, but it lasted only two years, from 1932 to 1934. During his conducting career, Harty made some recordings with his orchestras. Shortly after his dismissal by the LSO, Harty began to suffer the symptoms of a brain tumour. After surgery, he resumed his career until 1940, but the tumour returned to cause his death at the age of 61.


Hamilton Harty

A Comedy Overture, Op.15

Felix Mendelssohn

A Midsummer Night's Dream, incidental music, Op.61
Wedding March

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Francesca da Rimini, Op.32

Richard Strauss

Don Juan, Op. 20, is a tone poem in E major for large orchestra


Londonderry Air (arr. Harty)

Hamilton Harty

An Irish Symphony

Antonín Dvořák

Carnival Overture, Op.92

Hollywood Bowl Orchestra

Sir Hamilton Harty



Материал, как мне сообщили те, кто загрузил для меня эти записи, из коллекции Билла Андерсона

Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Tchaikovsky, Dvořák, Mendelssohn, Harty
Просмотров: 1533 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 5 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 5
Аудио [1195]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2024