Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Воскресенье, 23.06.2024, 02:02
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Rudolf Schulz-Dornburg conducts & Mitja Nikisch plays: Beethoven - Mozart
15.06.2016, 00:18

Rudolf Schulz-Dornburg

(born 31 March 1891 in Würzburg, Germany and died in August 1949 in Gmund am Tegernsee, Germany)

Mitja Nikisch

(Leipzig, Germany, May 21, 1899 - Venice, Italy,  August 5, 1936)

Mitja Nikisch was the son of celebrated orchestral conductor Arthur Nikisch and, like his father, became a fine interpreter of classical works. Nonetheless, while respected in that literature—he made his debut as piano soloist with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra on April 22, 1918; performed with luminaries such as Wilhelm Furtwängler and Sir Henry J. Wood; and composed a piano concerto, completed shortly before his death—he was most celebrated as leader of a popular jazz band in Berlin during the Weimar Republic era. The band played in fashionable clubs and included some of the most admired popular performers in Germany of the day; prominent guitarist Otto Sachsenhauer described it as "the best dance band ever heard in Berlin." The ascendence of the Nazi Party in Germany put an end to the band, however; despairing, Nikisch committed suicide.


Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No.7 in A major, Op.92

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Concerto No.20 in D minor, K.466

Mitja Nikisch, piano

Berliner Philharmoniker


Rudolf Schulz-Dornburg


Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Mozart, Schulz-Dornburg, Nikisch, Beethoven
Просмотров: 9993 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 14 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 14
Аудио [1195]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2024