Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Среда, 03.06.2020, 14:46
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Paul Kletzki. Concert on 5 May, 1970 in Bordeaux.
21.05.2020, 20:29

Paul Kletzki

(21 March 1900 in Łódź, Poland – 5 March 1973 in Liverpool, United Kingdom)

Paul Kletzki joined the Łódź Philharmonic at the age of fifteen as a violonist. After serving in the First World War, he studied philosophy at the University of Warsaw before moving to Berlin in 1921 to continue his studies. During the 1920s his compositions were championed by Arturo Toscanini; and Wilhelm Furtwängler, who permitted Kletzki to conduct the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra in 1925. Because he was Jewish, he left Nazi Germany in 1933 and moved to Milan, Italy, where he taught composition. Due to the anti-semitism of the Italian Fascist regime he moved to the Soviet Union in 1936. During the Holocaust a number of Kletzki's family were murdered by the Nazis including his parents and his sister. In 1946, he participated to the reopening of La Scala in Milan. In 1949, he became a Swiss citizen. In the post-war years Kletzki was a renowned conductor, especially of Gustav Mahler. In 1954 he was appointed chief conductor of the Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. In 1955, he conducted for the first recordings of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. Between 1958 and 1961 he was principal conductor of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra. From 1967 until 1970 he was the General Music Director of the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande. He died on 5 March 1973 at 72 years old after collapsing during a rehearsal at the Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra.

Richard Wagner

Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg - Overture

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35

Zino Francescatti, violin

Gustav Mahler

Symphony No.1 in D major

Orchestre national de l'ORTF

Paul Kletzki

05.05.1970 (live in Grand Theatre, Bordeaux)
Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги:
Просмотров: 51 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 5 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 5
Аудио [1188]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2020