Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Понедельник, 10.12.2018, 06:59
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Josef Krips conducts Anton Bruckner: Symphonies No. 4, 8, 9
19.03.2017, 23:37

Josef Alois Krips

(8 April 1902 – 13 October 1974)

Krips was born in Vienna, and went on to become a pupil of Eusebius Mandyczewski and Felix Weingartner. From 1921 to 1924, he served as Weingartner's assistant at the Vienna Volksoper, and also as répétiteur and chorus master. He then conducted several orchestras, including in Karlsruhe from 1926 to 1933. In 1933 he returned to Vienna as a resident conductor of the Volksoper and a regular conductor at the Wiener Staatsoper. He was appointed professor at the Vienna Academy of Fine Arts in 1935, and conducted regularly at the Salzburg Festival between 1935 and 1938. In 1938, the Nazi annexation of Austria (or Anschluss) forced Krips to leave the country. (He was raised a Roman Catholic, but would have been excluded from musical activity because his father was born Jewish.) Krips moved to Belgrade, where he worked for a year with the Belgrade Opera and Philharmonic, until Yugoslavia also became involved in World War II. For the rest of the war, he worked in a food factory. On his return to Austria at the end of the war in 1945 Krips was one of the few conductors allowed to perform, since he had not worked under the Nazi régime. He was the first to conduct the Vienna Philharmonic and the Salzburg Festival in the postwar period. From 1950 to 1954, Krips was principal conductor of the London Symphony Orchestra. Afterwards, he led the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra and (from 1963 to 1970) the San Francisco Symphony. He made his Covent Garden debut in 1947 and his Metropolitan Opera in 1966, guest conducting frequently from then on. In 1970, he became conductor of the Deutsche Oper in Berlin. Between 1970 and 1973, he was the principal conductor of the Vienna Symphony. He died at 72 in Geneva, Switzerland in 1974.


Symphony No. 4 in E Flat Major
1888 Revised by Ferdinand Loewe. Ed. Albert Gutmann [1889]


Symphony No. 8 in C Minor
1892 Version by Bruckner and Joseph Schalk. Ed. Haslinger-Schlesinger-Lienau


Symphony No. 9 in D Minor
1903 Edition [Doblinger] Ed. Loewe


New York Philharmonic Orchestra

Josef Krips


Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Bruckner, Krips
Просмотров: 1088 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 5 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 5
Аудио [1180]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2018