Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Воскресенье, 25.02.2018, 16:28
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Jascha Horenstein conducts Shostakovich: Symphonies No. 1, 5
16.05.2011, 23:40

Jascha Horenstein

(May 6, 1898 - Kiev, Ukraine - April 2, 1973 London, England)

The distinguished Russian-born American conductor, Jascha Horenstein, began his musical training in Königsberg as a piano student of his mother, and he also studied with Max Brode. In 1911 his family moved to Vienna, where he studied philosophy at the University and, starting from 1916, was a pupil of A. Busch (violin), Joseph Marx (music theory), and Franz Schreker r (composition) at the Vienna Academy of Music. He then continued his training with Franz Schreker at the Berlin Hochschule für Musik (1920). From 1920 Jascha Horenstein served as an assistant to Wilhelm Furtwängler in Berlin and began his career conducting the Schubert Choir in Berlin. In 1923 he was a guest conductor with the Wiener Symphoniker. Returning to Berlin, he conducted the Blüthner Concerts (1924) and was conductor of the Berliner Symphoniker (1925-1928); he also appeared as a guest conductor with the Berliner Philharmoniker. He became principal conductor of the Düsseldorf Opera in 1928, and then the company's Generalmusikdirektor in 1929, but was removed from that position in March 1933 by the Nazi regime because he was a Jew. His Düsseldorf tenure was the only permanent musical directorship in his career. After conducting in Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Palestine, he went to the USA in 1940 and became a naturalized American citizen. He also taught at the New School for Social Research while in New York City. Following the end of World War II, Jascha Horenstein resumed his career in Europe. He became especially admired in England, where he appeared as a guest conductor with the London Symphony Orchestra. In 1961 he made his debut at London's Covent Garden conducting Fidelio. His final operatic, and British, engagement was his March 1973 performances at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden of Richard Wagner's Parsifal.


Dmitri Shostakovich

Symphony no 1 in F minor, Op. 10

BBC Northern Symphony Orchestra


Symphony no 5 in D minor, Op. 47

Vienna  Symphony Orchestra


Jascha Horenstein


Записи из собственной коллекции.

Уважаемые пользователи, после распаковки архива переименуйте, пожалуйста, треки в Первой симфонии. Первый должен стать вторым, и наоборот. Каждый трек содержит по две части четырехчастной симфонии.

Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Horenstein, Shostakovich
Просмотров: 585 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 6 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 6
Аудио [1178]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2018