Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Пятница, 24.05.2024, 12:53
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Hans Swarowsky conducts, Hans Kann plays Beethoven: Concerto for Piano No.5 & Symphony No.8
08.07.2010, 02:10

Hans Swarowsky (September 16, 1899 – September 10, 1975) was an Austrian conductor, Swarowsky was born in Budapest, Hungary. He studied the art of conducting under Felix Weingartner and Richard Strauss. His teachers in musical theory included Arnold Schoenberg and Anton Webern. Herbert von Karajan invited him to take on the permanent position as conductor of the Vienna State Operaю He became a professor of conducting at the Vienna Music Academy. His many conducting students included Leonid Nikolaev, Paul Angerer, Claudio Abbado, Iván Fischer, Jesús López-Cobos, Zubin Mehta, Miltiades Caridis, Alexander Alexeev, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Gianluigi Gelmetti, Brian Jackson, and Albert Rosen. Swarowsky's lectures and essays were collected into the publication Wahrung der Gestalt (Keeping Shape), which today serves as an encyclopaedia for performance and conducting. He died in Salzburg, Austria a few days before his 76th birthday.

Hans Kann
Born: February 14, 1927 - Vienna, Austria
Died: June 24, 2005 - Vienna, Austria
The respected Austrian pianist, pedagogue, and composer, Hans [Hannes] Kann, studied piano with A. Bloch, A. Göllner, and F. Wührer, chamber music with O. Schulhoff, composition with J. Lechthaler, and analysis with J. Polnauer in Vienna. Hans Kann made his debut in 1946 at the Brahmssaal in Vienna, and has risen meteorically in the esteem of European concert goers. He has toured with leading conductors and orchestras throughout European capitals, performing under the batons of such conductors as Herbert von Karajan and Rosbaud. He is considered as the most outstanding example of the keyboard renaissance that has made post-war Vienna the center of a new pianistic tradition.  After winning the Silver Medal at the Geneva International Competition in 1948, Hans Kann pursued an international career. Beginning in 1955, he made regular tours of Japan (1955-1958, 1960, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1984, 1985, 1986). He toured South America and Russia in 1966. He gave concerts in China in 1980, 1982, and 1985; and played in the USA in 1981 and 1984. In 1987-1988 he gave in Vienna the first complete performance of the Haydn sonatas. In 1988-1989 he presented a "Biedermeier" cycle there, consisting of works by Beethoven and Schubert and their lesser-known contemporaries. In 1989-1990 he performed the complete piano works of Mozart there, including Mozart's pieces for children and his didactic works.

Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Piano no 5 in E flat major, Op. 73 "Emperor"

Hans Kann, piano

Symphony no 8 in F major, Op. 93

Vienna State Opera Orchestra

Hans Swarowsky


Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Swarowsky, Beethoven
Просмотров: 1354 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 3 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 3
Аудио [1195]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2024