Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Понедельник, 27.03.2023, 13:38
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Fritz Busch conducts Mozart & Schubert in Winterthur
26.06.2011, 22:44

Fritz Busch

(13 March 1890 - 14 September 1951)

Busch was born in Siegen, Province of Westphalia. He held posts conducting opera at Aachen, Stuttgart and Dresden. In 1933 he was dismissed from his post at Dresden because of his opposition to the new Nazi government of Germany. He went on to work in South America and Scandinavia before becoming the music director of the Glyndebourne summer festival in England. He remained at Glyndebourne until the outbreak of World War II. After this he focused on work in South America and at the Metropolitan Opera in New York. 1934 - 1951 he was principal guest conductor of Danish National Symphony Orchestra in Copenhagen. He was a National Patron of Delta Omicron, an international professional music fraternity. Busch was the brother of the distinguished violinist Adolf Busch and of the cellist Hermann Busch. He died in London in 1951.

Winterthur Symphony Orchestra

The Musikkollegium Winterthur is the oldest Orchestra in Switzerland and probably one of the oldest of its kind in general, since it was founded as a private association rather than in a courtly tradition. The history of the Musikkollegium Winterthur can be traced back to the 17th century. The oldest orchestra in Switzerland, it was founded in 1875 as the Stadtorchester Winterthur. The orchestra performs around 60 concerts a year, and in addition to orchestra concerts, performs in the pit at the Zürich Opera. The first half of the 20th century was mainly characterised by its patron Werner Reinhart and the Orchestra's conductor Hermann Scherchen. Major composers, like Richard Strauss, Igor Stravinsky, Othmar Schoeck or Anton Webern composed on behalf of the Musikkollegium. However, Reinhart also managed to start a major collection of music manuscripts, letters and writings. The archives of his «Rychenberg Foundation » and the Musikkollegium's archives rank among the major private music collections in Europe - not least thanks to autograph manuscripts by Mozart, Puccini, and considerable correspondence by Brahms as well as a number of scores of major composers of the 20th century. Next to and after Hermann Scherchen, conductors like Wilhelm Furtwängler, Fritz Busch, Joseph Keilberth and Armin Jordan had long-term connections with the Musikkollegium Winterthur. Given the manifold tasks in its home town, the Orchestra remained almost exclusively active in the region, despite its international profile. With its principle conductors Franz Welser-Möst (1987–1990), János Fürst (1990–1994), Heinrich Schiff (1995–2001) and Jac van Steen (2002-2008), this ensemble has developed into one of the leading Swiss orchestras.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Serenade no 7 in D major, K 250 (248b) "Haffner"

Franz Schubert

Symphony no 5 in B flat major, D 485


Winterthur Symphony Orchestra

Fritz Busch


Данный материал я совершенно случайно нашёл в поисковике Rapidshare и не мог не выложить его на сайт...

Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Mozart, Busch, Schubert
Просмотров: 1279 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 2 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 2
Аудио [1194]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2023