Меню сайта



Rare classical music

Пятница, 24.05.2024, 12:55
Это Вы: Гость | Группа "Гости" | RSS
 Каталог файлов
Главная » Файлы » Аудио » Аудио[ Добавить материал ]

Eugen Szenkar in Düsseldorf. Weber, Beethoven, Kodály, Berlioz
12.10.2014, 20:54

Eugen Szenkar

(April 9, 1891 Budapest, Hungary - March 28, 1977 Düsseldorf, Germany)

The Hungarian conductor and arranger, Eugen (actually, Jenö) Szenkar [Szenkár], originally studied music with his father, a prominent organist. Later he attended classes at the Academy of Music in Budapest. Eugen Szenkar conducted at the Deutsches Landestheater in Prague (1911-1913), the Budapest Volksoper (1913-1915), the Salzburg Mozarteum (1915-1916), in Altenburg (1916-1920), at the Frankfurt am Main Opera (1920-1923), the Berlin Volksoper (1923-1924), and the Cologne Opera (1924-1933). With the advent of the Nazi regime, as a Jew he was forced to leave Germany in 1933. He lived in Russia until 1933, and from 1944 conducted the Brazilian Symphony Orchestra in Rio de Janeiro. He returned to Germany in 1950, conducted the Mannheim Opera (1950-1951) and was Generalmusikdirektor in Düsseldorf from 1952 to 1960. He also conducted in Tel-Aviv. Though almost forgotten, before World War II Eugen Szenkar was a widely estimated and renowned conductor. Among others, composers like Béla Bartók, Prokofieff, Chatchaturian were personal friends of him, some of their works he even premiered. Apart from some radio recordings (Hamburg, Cologne) the musical heritage of Szenkár is in the hand of private collectors.


Carl Maria von Weber

Overture to Euryanthe, Op.81

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67

Zoltán Kodály

Háry János Suite

Hector Berlioz

La Damnation de Faust
Marche Hongroise

Philharmonia Hungarica

5.12.1959 (Gala Concert Düsseldorf)

Eugen Szenkar


Запись из личной коллекции

Категория: Аудио | Добавил: Павел | Теги: Weber, Berlioz, Szenkar, Kodály, Beethoven
Просмотров: 1331 | Загрузок: 0 | Комментарии: 4 | Рейтинг: / |
Всего комментариев: 4
Аудио [1195]

www.raritetclassic.com © 2024